Willkommen, Gast
Benutzername: Passwort: Angemeldet bleiben:

THEMA: Need Map for Race 07

Need Map for Race 07 19 Aug 2012 04:01 #288545

Hello to everyone:)
This is a great find, reffered from InsideSimRacing. Great job everyone.

I need some help. I am pretty new to sim racing and I bought a used copy of Race 07 off of Amazon and installed the offline version under Program Files. For some reason I don't have the map option, which is key #5 by default. I have 1,2, and 3 keys for their functions.

Does anyone know of a mod I can install on my PC without going thru Steam for offline play.? I am able to download tracks and other mods, but can not find a Race 07 track map, probably because it is suppose to have one.....but I DONT.:( Anyone else have this issue?

Again great site, keep up the good work. Thank you.
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Aw: Need Map for Race 07 19 Aug 2012 11:23 #288547

• Neteye
  • Neteyes Avatar
  • Administrator
Hi Zebra,

maybe it is in issue with the offline version (i read your RD thread)
The offline version wasnt patched for a long time, so some bugs may still be in it and some features are not in (i dont know if you have rain for example). also, i dont think that any of the "recent" DLCs would work with the offline version.

and to add the bad thing: you bought it used, so you will certainly not be able to install the online version, as the key was already used.

greetings,
Neteye

Re:Need Map for Race 07 19 Aug 2012 12:09 #288550

Thank you for your timely reply. I think you are right, I am a total noob. What do you suggest? I am happy with the sim itself, and am not that concerned without the track map.

Again, Thank you for such a quick response.

I correspond on many forums..like f-wheel, Race Dept. No Grip, Thomas blog (Fanatec owner) and too many too mention.

That is not important...what is... is your very timely informative response. Thank you. Roger